Broward Health Coral Springs In-Person and Virtual Postpartum Support Group

Description

Join our in-person support group. Let us know if you want to join virtually and we will send you the link to join through Microsoft Teams. Having a baby can be an exciting time for most but can be overwhelming to some new mothers. These feelings may not go away after the first few weeks of the common experience of the baby blues. Some mothers can experience anxiety, depression, difficulties bonding with the baby, fears of not being a good mother and panic attacks, just to name a few. Meeting with other mothers and hearing what they are experiencing can help through such an emotional time. Broward Health Coral Springs offers a free support group for biological and adoptive mothers of newborns who are experiencing postpartum depression. The group is facilitated by social worker Lisa Hynes. For additional information please call 954.346.4260 and leave a message. Your call will be returned during normal business hours. If you requested a virtual link the Microsoft Teams link for joining the virtual presentation will be sent the day before or morning of the event.

Time
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Fee
$0

 

Select dates below:

Select
Date
Monday 8/22/2022
Remaining Seats
18
Select
Date
Monday 9/26/2022
Remaining Seats
15
Select
Date
Monday 10/24/2022
Remaining Seats
17
Select
Date
Monday 11/28/2022
Remaining Seats
16
Select
Date
Monday 12/26/2022
Remaining Seats
18
Select
Date
Monday 1/23/2023
Remaining Seats
19
Select
Date
Monday 2/27/2023
Remaining Seats
19
Select
Date
Monday 3/27/2023
Remaining Seats
19
Select
Date
Monday 4/24/2023
Remaining Seats
20
Select
Date
Monday 5/22/2023
Remaining Seats
20
Select
Date
Monday 6/26/2023
Remaining Seats
20
Select
Date
Monday 7/24/2023
Remaining Seats
20
Select
Date
Monday 8/28/2023
Remaining Seats
20
Select
Date
Monday 9/25/2023
Remaining Seats
20
Select
Date
Monday 10/23/2023
Remaining Seats
20

Registration

LOCATION

BHCS Multipurpose Room
Broward Health Coral Springs
3000 Coral Hills Drive
Coral springs, FL 33065

CONTACT INFORMATION

Barbara Bolinsky
(954) 344-2229(BABY)
Bbolinsky@browardhealth.org